Clwb Rhwyfo Aberporth Rowing Club Rotating Header Image

PYC Longboat Race 2010 (Pembrokeshire Yacht Club)

PYC 2010 pictures

The 2010 Pembrokeshire Yacht Club WSRA league race was held on Sunday 9th May in good conditions. Aberporth had 3 teams entered and all performed really well. Full PYC 2010 results below.

The ladies race went off first and despite a slow start Aberporth Tilly Ladies managed to keep close to the pack and finished strong to claim 6th place, just a tenth of a second behind 5th. Well done Sharon Millar, Kathy French, Mandy Wilcox, Emma Box & Emma Harries (cox).

The mens race was next off and Aberporth Dolwen Men with a slow start found themselves at the back of the pack early on. They kept pushing hard and combined with some great turns  they started to reel in the other boats. With a strong middle and end to the race they crossed the line in a fantastic 2nd place in only their 2nd ever league race. Well done Andy Mayer, Tim Ogilvie, Owen Harries, Oli Box and Emma Harries (cox).

The mixed race was last to run and Aberporth Tilly Mixed started well and stayed in the middle of the pack  most of the way round. After the last bouy turn they were battling with two other boats for 3rd place but narrowly missed out by a few seconds to finish 5th. Well done Chris New, Tim Wilcox, Jo Miller, Emma Harries & Andy Mayer (cox).

A great club performance! Great effort everyone and a huge thank you to all our great supporters!

PYC Cetlic Longboat Race Results 2010

POS     TIME        CLUB                 TEAM NAME
1.          33.10     Llangwym           DD’S
2.          34.26     Llangwym           Total Washouts
3.          34.40     PYC                   Gloves r off.
4.          34.58     PYC                   Blue Angels
5.          35.15     Llanion               Blue Whales VETS
6.          37.33     Fishguard           Our Lass
7.          37.43     Aberporth           Aberporth Tilly ladies

1.          37.25     Llangwym          Llangym Men A
2.          38.32     Aberporth          Dolwen Men
3.          38.52     Llanion              Llanion Warriors
4.          39.15     PYC                  Blues Brothers
5           40.05     Newquay           Newquay Men
6.          41.08     Llangrannog       Llangrannog Men
7.          41.23     Neyland            Neyland Mens
8.          42.08     Newport            Newport Men SV

1.           28.47    Llangrannog U18
2.          31.18     Fishguard U16

1.           29.44    Llangwym       Brokebacks
2.          30.05     Llangwym       Fix n Mix
3.          33.23     PYC               Blue Wicked
4.          33.27     Llanion           Llanion warriors
5.          33.44     Aberporth       Tilly Whim
6.          35.43     PYC               New blue

One Comment

  1. Kev Brown, Llangrannog says:

    Well done Aberporth, a cracking effort,certainly caught us on the hop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Aberporth Rowing Club Hall of Fame

2013 Welsh Club Champions

2013 South League Champions

2013 Ladies Joint League Winners

2013 Ladies South League Winners

2013 Mixed Joint League Winners

2013 Mixed South League Winners

2012 Men South League Winners