Clwb Rhwyfo Aberporth Rowing Club Rotating Header Image

About Us

Aberporth Rowing Club is situated on the beautiful coast line of West Wales. We are a Celtic longboat rowing club affiliated to the Welsh Sea Rowing Association (WSRA).  Aberporth has had lots of teams in the past but was re-established in 2009 and now competes all over Wales and in occasional events in England and Ireland.

Celtic longboats are four person rowing boats with fixed seats and a cox. We currently own 3 longboats – Dolwen, Tilly Whim and Dyffryn.

The Committee

Chairman – Oliver Box

Vice Chairman – Andy Mayer

Joint Club Secretary – Lisa Mayer

Joint Club Secretary – Emma Box

Treasurer – Sharron Millar

Safety Officer – Tim Ogilvie

Maintenance Officer – Charlie Millar

Child Protection Officer – Jo Miller

Junior Coach – Chris New

Fundraising Officer – Leanne Phillips


Club Captain – Andy Mayer

Junior Captain – Chris New


Aberporth Rowing Club Hall of Fame

2013 Welsh Club Champions

2013 South League Champions

2013 Ladies Joint League Winners

2013 Ladies South League Winners

2013 Mixed Joint League Winners

2013 Mixed South League Winners

2012 Men South League Winners